Visa Facilitation Agreement

Citizens who have lost their documents or stolen their documents may leave the country on the basis of valid identity documents that allow them to cross the border without a visa or other authorization, issued by diplomatic or consular representatives. 1. Citizens of the Russian Federation or member states holding valid diplomatic passports may enter, leave and transit visa-free on the territory of the Member States or the Russian Federation. The visa requirement for nationals of Albania and Bosnia and Herzegovina for stays in the Schengen area for up to 90 days during a semester from 15 December 2010 has also been lifted. This applies only to biometric passport holders. Nationals who do not hold a biometric passport still require a visa, in which case the above visa facilitation agreements apply. consider in the event of a new accession to the European Union and, if necessary, propose amendments to this agreement. The agreements provide for a reduction in the fee owed to third-country nationals when they have applied for a Schengen visa. With the exception of the Cape Verde agreement, the visa fee has been set at 35 euros (per application) in all other visa facilitation agreements. In addition, fees are issued for many categories of citizens depending on your travel goal.

The EU visa easing agreements with the following third countries no longer apply to biometric passport holders from countries that were subsequently exempted from the visa requirement: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Moldova, Montenegro, Montenegro, Northern Macedonia (former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia), Serbia and Ukraine. Regulation (EU) 2019/592 of the European Parliament and the Council of 10 April 2019 amending the Regulation (EU) 2018/1806 with regard to the list of third countries whose nationals are subject to the visa requirement to cross external borders and persons whose nationals are exempt from this obligation with regard to the UK`s withdrawal from the EU (OJ 1-4) To date, the EU has concluded agreements to facilitate the issuance of visas with the following third countries. On the basis of these agreements, both the EU and non-EU nationals benefit from simplified procedures for issuing visas. 3. Visa processing taxes are issued for the following categories of persons: in view of the joint declaration adopted at the St. Petersburg Summit of 31 May 2003, that the European Union and the Russian Federation agree to examine the long-term visa-free conditions, that citizens of the European Union and the Russian Federation who have lost their identity papers or to whom these documents have been stolen during their stay in the territory of the Russian Federation or Member States may leave this territory without a visa or other authorisation, on the basis of valid identity documents allowing them to cross the border established by the diplomatic or consular missions of the Member States or the Russian Federation.